Voting now open for Vancouver Canucks’ 2023-24 team awards

Photo credit:© Bob Frid-USA TODAY Sports
David Quadrelli
1 month ago
Voting is now open for the Vancouver Canucks 2023-24 team Awards. Fans will have the opportunity to vote on four player awards until April 8 at 11:59 PM, when voting closes.
The four awards fans can vote on are:
Cyclone Taylor Trophy – “Most Valuable Player”
Walter (Babe) Pratt Trophy – “Best Defenceman”
Pavel Bure Award – “Most Exciting Player”
Fred J. Hume Award – “Unsung Hero”
The winner of each of these four awards will be announced when the Canucks take on the Calgary Flames on Tuesday, April 16th for the Canucks’ annual fan appreciation night.
One of Quinn Hughes, JT Miller, and Thatcher Demko is expected to take home the Canucks’ MVP award, and as is quickly becoming tradition, Quinn Hughes will win the team’s best defenceman award. On the voting page, the team has put up five players for each award, with an “other” option for write-in votes.
For the Pavel Bure Award, awarded to the team’s most exciting player, Quinn Hughes, JT Miller, Elias Pettersson, Conor Garland, and Thatcher Demko are listed as options. For the Unsung Hero award, the team has listed Nils Höglander, Conor Garland, Casey DeSmith, Nikita Zadorov, and Dakota Joshua as potential nominees.
In addition to the four fan-voted awards, the team will also announce the winners of the following three awards, totalling seven team awards:
Three Stars Award – “Most Three Stars Selections”
Cyrus H. McLean Trophy – “Leading Scorer”
Daniel & Henrik Sedin Award – “Community Leadership”
Last year, Elias Pettersson cleaned up on the Canucks’ team awards, taking home MVP, Leading Scorer, and Most Three Star selections. Quinn Hughes was named best defenceman, Andrei Kuzmenko was voted most exciting player, and Dakota Joshua was named the team’s unsung hero by the fans. Brock Boeser took home the Daniel and Henrik Sedin Award for community leadership, as voted on by members of Canucks Sports and Entertainment.
Fans can vote on the 2023-24 Canucks team awards by clicking here.

Check out these posts...