Photo Credit: sportsnet.ca

Canucks add Daniel and Henrik Sedin Community Leadership Award to annual team awards

The Vancouver Canucks aren’t done honouring Daniel and Henrik Sedin just yet.

The organization hung the twin legends’ jerseys in the rafters at Rogers Arena in February, and now, they’ve named a team award after them, aimed to recognize which Canuck goes above and beyond in his community.

The award will be handed out this season and unlike the majority of team awards, it will be selected by a panel of Canucks Sports & Entertainment members, rather than via fan voting.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Voting for the following awards has opened as of today:

  • Cyclone Taylor Trophy – “Most Valuable Player”
  • Walter (Babe) Pratt Trophy – “Best Defenceman”
  • Pavel Bure Award – “Most Exciting Player”
  • Fred J. Hume Award – “Unsung Hero”

You can cast your vote here.

Fans can vote until July 2nd with the winners of each award, including the Daniel and Henrik Sedin Award, being announced on July 6th.